President S. Jeenbekov approved amendments providing for the inclusion of Kyrgyzstan in the EAEU interstate electricity transmission system

08 августа 2020
Views: 201

President Sooronbai Jeenbekov signed the law "On ratification of the Protocol amending the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union on 29 May 2014 in connection with the accession to it of the Kyrgyz Republic, signed on May 29, 2019 in the city of Nur-Sultan." This was reported on August 5 by the press service of the presidential administration.

The law was adopted by the Parliament of the Kyrgyz Republic on June 25, 2020.

The Protocol amends the Methodology for the implementation of interstate transmission of electricity (capacity) between the EAEU member states (annex to the Protocol on ensuring access to services of natural monopoly entities in the electric power industry. which is Appendix No. 21 to the Treaty on the EAEU dated May 29, 2014). It includes also  the basics of pricing and tariff policy),.

The Protocol introduces the appropriate changes, providing for the inclusion of the Kyrgyz Republic in the interstate electricity transmission system within the Union and additions defining the procedure, principles and rules for access to services of domestic of natural monopolies entities in the electric power industry, including the basics of pricing and tariff policy.

The changes are aimed at creating a regulatory framework for the EAEU common electricity market , which, according to the plan approved by the decision of the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council of December 20, 2019, will begin to function in 2025.

The law comes into force on the day of its official publication.

Add comment

Name: *


Text: *